The BRDC British Formula 3 Championship is run by MSVR and comprises 24 races across eight events.

The weekend format includes a 20-minute qualifying session and three 20 minute races.

The grid for the first is set in qualifying order, the grid for the second a full reverse of race one finishers, and the grid for the third race in order of each driver’s second-fastest laps in qualifying. Such a format provides exciting racing, the opportunity for drivers to develop overtaking skills.

The minimum licence requirement for the BRDC British Formula 3 Championship is National A. Testing is unrestricted.